There are 16 cities and municipalities in the National Capital Region (formerly known as Metro Manila). The MMDA has made rules to lesser the volume of traffic in the streets and these rules are under the UVVRP program of the MMDA but are better known as ‘color coding’.
There are many people who do not know exactly when they are allowed to drive and when not. For those I have searched the internet for the exact times.
NCR consists of the following:
Manila proper, Caloocan, Las Piñas, Makati, Malabon, Mandaluyong, Marikina, Muntinlupa, Navotas, Pasay, Pasig, Parañaque, Quezon City, San Juan, Taguig, Valenzuela—and the municipality of Pateros.

google add

    The scheme works as follows:

  • License plates ending  1 or 2  cannot drive on Mondays
  • License plates ending  3 or 4  cannot drive on Tuesdays
  • License plates ending  5 or 6 cannot drive on Wednesdays
  • License plates ending  7 or 8  cannot drive on Thursdays
  • License plates ending  9 or 0  cannot drive on Fridays
  • There is no scheme on Saturdays and Sundays and on Official Holidays

    Updated November 17, 2010

  • The Unified Vehicular Volume Reduction Program (UVVRP) or Number Coding Scheme starts at 7:00 am – 7:00 pm with window hours starting from 10:00 am – 3:00 in the afternoon
  • The cities of Makati, San Juan and Las Piñas do not implement window hours. Thus, number coding is strictly implemented from 7:00 am – 7:00 pm
  • The city of Pasig implements its window hour from 9:00 am – 4:00 pm
  • However, the cities of Parañaque, Marikina, Taguig, and Muntinlupa do not implement the Number Coding Scheme
  • In addition, the following areas in Pasay do not implement the Number Coding Scheme: Ninoy Aquino Ave., MIA Road, Domestic Road, Airport Road, Sales Road, and portions of Buendia
  • EDSA, C-5 Road, Diosdado Macapagal Avenue, and Roxas Boulevard are included in the implementation of Window Hours regardless of the city where they belong
  • All Public Utility Buses (City and Provincial) are now covered under the Number Coding Scheme, with no “Window Hours”
  • Motorcycles, are exempted from the scheme

Note that ExpatinthePhilippines does NOT take any responsibility for cases the above might be not correct